The REMEDY z6 - z7 CBD.crew by stonedcold

stonedcold

remedy_z.jpg

by stonedcold.gif ----------- stonedcold.jpg

hI all , My alias is stonedcold, I am quite new to the online community, so I hope this diary comes across as straight faward as I intend it to, I am also running this diary on another forum. The xYZ Affair by SC

I have been searching for strains with high CBD content and its the Z series that caught my eye, I take my hat of to Shanti and Jaime for the work they are doing with the CBD.crew
Rewind about a month, I am very pleased to have won z6 - z7 in the MNS Auctions at a very reasonable price. Delivery and Packaging are excellent.
The Z series, Z6 and Z7, are back cross hybrids of The Remedy.
The Remedy is a strain made by a collaboration of Mr. Nice Seedbank and Resin Seeds to produce plants with a 1:1 THC:CBD ratio.
Resin Seeds female Cannatonic (MK Ultra x G13/Haze) crossed to the MNS Afghan/Skunk (Nordle).
Selected phenotypes of The Remedy were chosen to make Z6 & Z7.

Methodology
I have always planted and tried to stick to organic and biodynamic methods as best I can in my farming, but don’t worry I am not going to start planting horns just yet, but luckily the seeds arrived, just in time to be planted with the New moon which is a great time to plant seeds.
The water I use is taken from a well and heated to around 70°F / 20°C
I only use organic nutrients, BioBizz Fish Mix, or Black Gold with Green hope , FloraMax (booster).
I use organic sprays to deal with any insect infestations
Neem extract, Potassium soap, Nettle tea, or even organic insecticides extracted from plants with a strict “Bin it policy” any problems get resolved in the compost heap.
The potting soil I have is from a local supplier with added worm castings and perlite.

I planted the Z project directly into soil, (no mess tins).
The seedlings will spend the first few weeks of their lives germinating under 4x 15w cfl’s
Then will be placed under the 105w cfl until transplanted.