Future project

Bob's Auto's

Hey Everybody 🎩

I'm currently in the preparation for my next project. Creating an as close as possible auto variant of the Widow I knew when I was a teen...
Been reading non stop on this forum and I've learned more in the last days then I did in the last two years playing around. With that knowledge I've thought up the diagram below.
I was wondering if anyone with any insight in breeding could check it out and see if my brain twists makes any sense doing it this way, or if there's a better way of doing things.
Mind you, I'm still learning so any comment is welcome. πŸ™

Let me continue with explaining my thinking...
Provided I make the right selections at the F2 stage of each line and select the whitest, frostiest plant that flowers under 24/7. ie, an 'Auto'. And then Bx it to it's recurrent parent, I should be able to have 25% chance for the auto trait to appear in the next F2 down the line, right?
Repeating that process another two times should then effectively burn in the genes from the recurrent parent + hopefully as little as possible from the donor parent except for the auto trait, but also bottleneck the cultivar as negative traits can creep in without me noticing for a couple of generations. To overcome this I was thinking of do something, I think @shantibaba has used on occasion...And bring both lines together, first as a hybrid with loads of nicks from the recursive parents creating the first IBL and finally we'll do a sibling cross ending up with a IBL2
Drawing1_backup_192120_backup_210149(3).jpg

Many thanks in advance you guys (y)

Regards,

Bob 🎩

Last edited:
Looks like a plan found some info on the numbers Info
Thanks for the link on the percentages my friend πŸ€œπŸ€›