TKO's going Hazey Crazy.

TheKindOne

Hey folks, I am new to Mr. Nice's forums and with that I want to start off right with some of his SSH. Now I have been dreaming of this day for some time. I first smoked some SSH years ago and must have cought the bug. It was a buzz and taste that has never been forgoten.
This will be my first test of the Haze. I run a few longer strains but none this long.
Is it better to hit her with 12/12 off the bat so not to get such a monster plant? Or should I let her run to a larger size? I was thinking about 14 weeks to finish? Is this right or longer. I run a 11on and 13off cycle now but should I run a 10/14 to simulate the natural equitorial enviornment?
I just want to enjoy the SSH and any more info to put me in the right direction would be muchly appriciated.
I run a organic style soil show. I got 2, 1000K Hortilux HPS by Eye to shed some light on the situation. I got the head room to get a larger plant so size really isn't a concern.
I hope that with all your help I should get to enjoy some of the worlds finest genetitcs. Thanks ------------------------------------------TKO-

Hey TheKindOne,

First of all welcome!:) You said that you have the plants under 11/13 , how many days old are these now?and how many plants are per 1kw light?

So you ve flowered them from seed if I understand correctly.Since there is no problem with height in your growroom I would advise you to not top them now as the SSH need some veg time if you plan to top/fim IMO , other strains with higher sat % in their blood , can .. but with SSH it will decrease yields significantly..
When I flowered my SSH from seed I sexed all plants by day ~20 from seed sprout, most males showed sex earlier from day 15(!)-18.