Suggestions for Mum, Clone, Veg area

UncleElroy

Afternoon all, I've been trying to think which way to do this for a while but can't seem to come to a decision. I have a Homebox XL at the moment running a 600 HPS and the plants have just gone into flower.

I have some CM beans on the way and hope to get these going while the flowering is going on in the main tent. From the CM I hope to get some nice females and grow em out and take clones along the way, keep the mums and give the CM a couple of runs for a while.

Only problem is I don't have a veg,mum area. I have read some many mixed reviews on what lighting to use from T5 Fluorescent to MH. I will have to use a tent as I can't erect anything permanent, I have seen this tent which I can adjust how many shelves I want.

http://www.homebox.net/dhtml/product_family_clonebox.php

I was thinking about chucking a 4 way T5 in there and using it for all the above stages of growth. What do you guys think I'm only new to the game so I have alot of learning to do yet. Any comments or other suggestions please chime it.

hello UncleElroy,

This is what I am trying to acheive in a DR120 with a T5 lightwave 8 tube 400w, and 2x125 cfl's as supplimentry when needed. 4 Mom's along the back happy but NOT in a hurry to do anything, cloneing and/to finish vegging
the T5 light wave is fine for bean's, cloneing/propagation and vegging to a certain size "light penatration"?. 8 to 12 GURL'S.
T5's can burn plants "oop's" lol, CFL's pretty much the same only not as much coverage?.

my 2p?.

As for a new tent?, DR100 minimum or DR120 same as what you have I think XL=1.2 mtr? 120x120cm. If you can fit it, better looking at it than for it?. "space"!.

http://www.greenshorticulture.co.uk/subcat.asp?subcat=463&cat=353

#

Last edited by a moderator: