Hello, I'm new...

Meerkat

Hello, I'm new to this forum and I'm new to growing. English isn't my mothers tongue but I hope it is understandable.
I came to this page because a friend told me that seeds from here are tested about the hemp viroid which causes dudding disease. So I'd like to get safe seeds for my first try.

What kind of strains would you recommend for a beginner indoor? I will try Black Widow but I need two more. What do you think about the CBD Strains? Do they give a turn?
Regards, Meerkat

It is actually a hop viroid that has infected a majority of NA and EU plants. There is about an 8% chance of getting it from seeds. Seeds are relatively safe. There is more info in the Articles forum:

To get your feet wet, I would consider a skunk variety like Shit. And something with Widow in it would be the Shark Shark. Both will be ready in a fairly short time. CBD varieties will perhaps suit your medical needs better. Try the CBD Nordle or CBD Therapy. But if you want to get high, stick with the first two suggestions. Good hunting.

mu

Welcome @Meerkat Glad to have you as part of our forum family.
I came to this page because a friend told me that seeds from here are tested about the hemp viroid which causes dudding disease
I can't remember if it is in one of the Zunami threads or the Mr. Nice America thread, we hear about how Shanti uses tissue culture and is very strict about letting anything into the garden. Basically, all his mums and pops, but especially the Haze C male are pieces of Canna history and irreplaceable. If you poke around, I'm sure you'll find the post.

What kind of strains would you recommend for a beginner indoor? I will try Black Widow but I need two more. What do you think about the CBD Strains? Do they give a turn?