grow room addition

mattkilla420

Well folks for all that dont know my names matt. friends call me killa. Im a complete noob to the indoor growing world and have gotten myself of to a great start, I think.
Well look what came in the mail today!!!
IMG_20120412_193820.jpg

Ordered it on Monday night and got here today. SWEET!!. Its a 4" inline fan rated at 155CFM. .
IMG_20120412_194253.jpg
Already had an existing 4" hole cut thru two sheets of drywall getting out of closet and then into next room.I used a drywall saw and traced a circle and cut it out. Now I put in drywall anchors in the ceiling to hold the support chains. Two chains for the filter and one for the fan. Duct taped the fan exhaust to the 4" ducting i inserted in the cut out hole. Also duct taped the ducting to hole for no air leaks.attached the filter with a 4" duct clamp. And hung everything up!!
IMG_20120412_205716.jpg
It is actually very quiet to say the least. Not very much louder than a reagular house fan. Now we'll see how good this "DEAL" of a filter lasts me...

Here is the Final product with the girls back in their spots!!
IMG_20120412_210905.jpg

Oh man arnt they great? That super silver in the front right has definitly hit its stretch phase. grew like 2 inches in 2 days!!Hopefully i can pull this off with this much light.:D:D
IMG_20120412_210925.jpg

If you could get hold of some spare empty buckets/pots, turn them upside down and place the shorter plants on them, then the smaller plants would get more light and won't end up so stretchy.

You gonna bother with that sick looking soil plant? It might be a good idea to cull it and give yourself a bit more room in your grow space.

Looking good :)

GM1

Veg Room Setup