Breeding with auto fem seed...

King Tubby

Hi all, I haven't grown too many autos and never fem but it has become necessary in my situation. A lot of seeds im interested in ; dutch passion for example, only come in auto fem varieties. I was gifted a nice regular auto strain but dont want to inbreed it forever. Has anyone had any personal experience or run into problems when crossing a feminised plant with a regular male?
Thanks..

I don't think you should encounter any problems you only end up with regular F1 seeds I have no breeding experience so how knows but because fems are bring to hermie for fem seeds they could give that trait further but i read they dont give that hermie trait further so it should be no problem

I'm pretty new to autoflowers too. There are some trusted names Dutch passion is one of the better ones. I've only grown mephistogenetics autos so far but I can point you in the right direction. Im not gonna link but Dinafem, Mephisto, Dutch passion, Night owl, Twisted tree and Rocbud inc. there's probably more out there that are good auto breeders. Night owl and Mephisto sell only automatics so rep is built on autos only.
Peace all.

thanks for replies, i guess another route i didnt think of would be to select fast plants i already have for that future cross? i was interested in making f2s of shark shock and g13 skunk anyhow. I have a fungus issue in my guerilla spot that more or less doesnt allow me to grow long flowering sativas properly before it spreads from the leaves to the flowers. Only the fast finishers are unaffected. One might advise to find a better spot but it doesnt really exist in terms of privacy, light and water availability.