Audrey II's drobe

Audrey II

Thought I'd share my drobe construction with the lovely members of MrNice :) Hope it may be of help to some of you. This is a UK construction, 240v AC

This is my distribution board build for my stealth drobe and hope that this thread may be of some use to anyone attempting the same sort of thing.

Disclaimer: I am no electrician (unless you count the 2 years of a failed apprenticeship) . Please only use this as a reference guide. I cannot take responsibility if you burn down the house or electrocute the cat.

The problem: Poor ventilation and substandard electrical safety:

gallery_58219_2963_22062.jpg

gallery_58219_2963_14907.jpg

The solution: Build a thermostatically controlled and timed ventilation system and install HPS lighting

Firstly the wiring diagram:

gallery_58219_2963_7954.jpg

Here is a pile of components:

gallery_58219_2963_29295.jpg

And the first fix:

gallery_58219_2963_13646.jpg

Starting the wiring:

Junction Box

gallery_58219_2963_33381.jpg

Contactor

gallery_58219_2963_22760.jpg

Variac controller enclosure (not fully wired up, there was more work undertaken to install the thermostat which I didn't photograph)

gallery_58219_2963_21554.jpg

Variacs (If you know your onions you will notice that they are not wired as per the wiring diagram. This has been rectified)

gallery_58219_2963_33923.jpg

Front of variac enclosure. I have mounted them high up as this is where the thermostat sits now it is installed (see below)

gallery_58219_2963_7834.jpg

Initial fitting:

gallery_58219_2963_9222.jpg

Full frontal before the filter was added

gallery_58219_2963_15799.jpg

and with filter

gallery_58219_2963_10238.jpg

Heater and intake vents and ducts (2 cowled passive and 4 PC fan powered active intakes) and the new HPS light

gallery_58219_2963_1127.jpg

Now with added thermostat goodness

gallery_58219_2963_7993.jpg

Acoustic ducting out of the airbrick

gallery_58219_2963_8260.jpg