Super Silver Haze F2 Experiences??

TGTDE

2022 COE Winner
Hey everyone,

I currently have 10 SSH going in a different thread that I’ve yet to take clones from or flip to flower. Unsure what my numbers will be male to female, but I’m thinking about keeping my best male and crossing it with the best female.

Anyone have experience taking this strain to F2? Curious if it would be worth it or if it’s better to just stick to F1s?

Hello TGTDE!

While I have no experience doing this, as a betting man I'd take a shot! I remember a number of Neville's ads selling F2's. If he thought F2's were good enough.....I suspect you will get a bit of diversity. You may find some recessive traits that you like(or don't). I don't win every bet though! ;) I am about to make mate some G13 x Af Sk and let the pollen fall where it may....as a betting man! :) Disclaimer: This is all speculation on my part, but I'm doing it anyway. Grow and learn!

Longball

You may want to collect pollem, dry it gently (not too long) add some flour to it and deepfreeze it to backcross later (if losing vigour) or if you want to pollinate other strains. Store the pollem in small containers such as our MNS seeds come in. So you don’t have to defrost the entire batch for one pollination.
I would just let the first round go on females only and keep your most precious. You can also cut off small clones from your males (why not all, diversity) and let them root directly on 12/12 and collect its pollem.
I found that placing them in,a cup of water with fertilizer is sufficient to collect pollem. I did this in a propagator with just a 2x18watt TL fluo light. Just,change water regularly and place the propagator far from your girls and wash, change clothes before entering flowering room.
Just some thoughts.