Grover's SSH selection grow from seed

Hey Im new to he forum, but used to buy Nevils stuff all the way back to the 80's. Mazar for 1. I wish I still had those genetics along with Northern Lights #5.

My buddy has been doing the SSH for about a year and a half now. Went through 1 pack of seeds and kept the fastest growing biggest producer of the bunch. 9 females and 100% germ rate. Ive always had 100% germ rates with the stuff Ive bought. Not necessarily the most potent.

All of them were potent though.

The pheno he kept finishes in around 65 days and in good conditions can pull down 24oz with 1 plant under 1 x 1000 Watt Horitlux bulb and a 20 gallon container with Promix BX and Better Grow Orchid fertilizer.

Im a firm believer topping them sets them back and decreases yield as compared to bending and training the plant.

Of course the yield can be up to par if topped but it takes 10 days minimum for the pant to recover and make up lost time, so im not a fan of topping unless you just have to. I would rather flower smaller and train them.

Hes going to go through another couple packs of seeds to find a more potent 1 although this 1 is no slouch.

But hes currently also trying the Rare Dankness GTH #1.

The resin production is very high on the GTH so far. About 2 weeks to go. but it is lucky to get half of the production of the SSH phenol and Im sure some SSH phenos can better or equal the GTH #1..

The SSH has HUGE long buds and are compact all the way down the stem and is very fast growing and stretches like mad in flower..

He also used to grow the Ortega and crossed it with this SSH. Both male and female versions.

They don't hold their compactness as far down the branches and are not as potent as the SSH f1. Also SSH we have done also betters the pure or the crosses of Ortega in production.

Cheers Ben, LRV and 59er!

I am in a position to give an initial smoke report for the 4 girls which I completed...

1) The NL phenotype.